Beneath Your Feet – Exploration Pics

Which of your photos capture you at your most relaxed, the relaxation or exploration shots?  Well that’s what I went to explore today …

Stumbled upon a photography prompt this week to post a picture of the ground ‘beneath your feet’ – or any variation on that idea that might inspire us.  I was noodling through my pics and remembered several pics that I had taken – out on a hike, on a kayak, by the lake, that all had my toes peeking onto the bottom of the picture.  Bit of a trend, seemed funny at the time.  But as I think about it … every one of those are me in anti-work mode.  I am out and about, wandering and exploring.  Or relaxing with my feet up (and that’s so rare a picture is required as proof!) 🙂   I guess, in a tiny way, for me the pics celebrate getting out of my head (and work mode) and enjoying the physical world.  All great memories!

And apparently I have no in-betweens … its boots or barefoot!

Enjoy other great fotos from the Beneath Your Feet challenge at: Link

Leave a Reply

